An auto-responder email is a an email that is sent from your mailbox as a answer to every email that you receive. The message is predefined and is sent automatically, so each individual that contacts you via email will receive it once their e-mail is received on the host that handles your emails. This function is used when you need to inform people about different things, for example being out of the office for a given period of time or that the order is received and is being prepared. The auto-responder email furthermore works as a confirmation for those who contact you their message is received, if you are not able to read it and make contact with them right away. It can include any kind of text of your choosing and it can be edited depending on the particular occasion.
Auto-responder Emails in Cloud Hosting
It is possible to create an auto-responder message for any of your mailboxes with just two mouse clicks with each and every cloud hosting
plan that we provide. The only thing you will have to do is to visit the Emails part of your Hepsia Hosting Control Panel, click on the auto-responder button for a particular e-mail address, enter the message in the box that will show up and save the change. If you wish to modify or remove a message, you will need to follow the exact same steps. The Emails section will allow you to see which email accounts have an auto-responder function, so that you can easily monitor what's going on with your e-mails. You can even activate or deactivate the function for numerous mailboxes simultaneously.
Auto-responder Emails in Semi-dedicated Hosting
If you use a semi-dedicated server
plan to host your domain names with us, you will be able to easily activate the auto-responder feature for the email addresses you set up inside the account. You can do this through the Emails section of our easy to use Hepsia Hosting Control Panel where you can view a set of your mailboxes. A little icon will highlight which one has an active auto-responder and which one does not. To create, update or delete a message, click the corresponding icon for the specific e-mail address, enter the content you want to use, save the changes and you'll be all set. In case you select several e-mail addresses, you are able to activate or disable the option for them in bulk, with minimal efforts.